Staff

Organizational Chart

Executive Leadership

Bruce Gale
Director
Professor
Faculty Page
3711 SMBB
(801) 585-5944
gale@mech.utah.edu
Ian Harvey
Associate Director / Systems, Operations and Outreach
Nanofab Cleanroom and Surface Analysis & nano-scale Imaging
Research Associate Professor
Homepage
2511 SMBB
(801) 585-6162
irharvey@eng.utah.edu
Scott Anderson
Associate Director and Faculty Advocate / Surface Analysis & nano-scale Imaging
Distinguished Professor of Physical and Analytical Chemistry
Faculty Page
1224 N
(801) 585-7289
anderson@chem.utah.edu
Carlos Mastrangelo
Associate Director and Faculty Advocate / Nanofab Cleanroom
Professor
Faculty Page
(801) 587-7587
mastrang@ece.utah.edu

Administration

IMG_1141 Amy VanRoosendaal
Administrative Officer
2515 SMBB
(801) 587-0676
amy.van@utah.edu
Rachel Henderson
Accountant
2500 SMBB
(801) 581-6210
rachel.henderson@utah.edu

Nanofab Process Engineers

Brian Baker
Staff Process Engineer
2525 SMBB
(801) 587-1291
bbaker@eng.utah.edu
Tony Olsen
Cleanroom Supervisor
Staff Process Engineer
2529 SMBB
(801) 587-0651
tolsen@eng.utah.edu
Charles Fisher
IGERT Engineer
2533 SMBB
(801) 581-5676
c.fisher@utah.edu
Steve Pritchett
Senior Process Engineer
2528 SMBB
(801) 587-0684
spritchett@eng.utah.edu

Professional Scientists (Surface Analysis)

Brian van Devener
University Surface Scientist
 

2509 SMBB
Office: (801) 581-6855
Lab: (801) 587-3108
bvandevfoo@chem.utah.edu

Paulo Perez
University Surface Scientist
2509 SMBB
Office: (801) 581-6855
Lab: (801) 587-3108
jperezfoo@eng.utah.edu
Randy Polson
Senior Optical Engineer
2505 SMBB
Office: (801) 587-0873
Lab: (801) 587-3108
randy.polson@utah.edu

 Technical Staff

Kevin Hensley Kevin Hensley
Cleanroom Infrastructure Engineer
2528 SMBB
(801) 587-0658
khensley@eng.utah.edu
Paul Cole
Cleanroom Safety Specialist
2533 SMBB
(801) 585-1498
Pager: (801) 339-0414
pcole@eng.utah.edu
Lorenzo Morales
Cleanroom Protocol Specialist
2500 SMBB
Ryan Taylor
Software Engineer
2521 SMBB
(801) 587-0671
Cell: (801) 448-6584
ryan.d.taylor@utah.edu

 

With such an excellent team, we have to have special contractual arrangements in the Fine Print:

 

 

Nanofab Administrative Oversight

Andy Weyrich
VP-Research
Richard Brown
Dean, College of Engineering
Bruce Gale
Director
Ian Harvey
Associate Director

Nanofab Cleanroom Faculty Executive Committee

Carlos Mastrangelo
ECE Associate Director, Committee Chair
Steve Blair
ECE/ MRSEC
Rajesh Menon
ECE
Massood Tabib-Azar
ECE
Christoph Boehme
MRSEC, Physics and COS
Jennifer Shumaker Parry
Chemistry/ COS/ MRSEC
Feng Liu
MSE
Hanseup Kim
ECE
Ajay Nahata
ECE
Ling Zang
MSE, NanoInstitute

Micron Technology Foundation Inc.,

Microscopy Suite Faculty Executive Committee

Scott Anderson
Chemistry and COS, Associate Director, Committee Chair
David Belnap
Director of Core EM Research Facilities, HSC
John Phillips
HSC Cores Director
Mike Scarpulla
MSE / MRSEC
Hanseup Kim
ECE
John White
BioEng & Brain Inst.
Hamid Ghandehari
Pharm Chem & Nano Inst.
John McLennan
Energy and Geosciences Inst.
Adam Frost
HSC/Biochemistry
Brian Saam
Physics/MRSEC
Marc Porter
Nano Institute
Siva Guruswamy
MetE and MRSEC
Ross Walker
ECE